Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech; learning English, German, Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • BUT - Faculty of Mechanical Engeneering
  • From Brno
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm 24 yrs old student of Faculty of Mechanical Engeneering in Brno.
Friends see me as a friendly, humorous guy. I am still living with my parents which is the reason why I do not accept hosts, sorry :(

2016 - Started Erasmus program in Sweden on Linköping university - very excited about it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, gain experience, discover culture differences, learn new thing & teach new things!

Interests

Currently I'm studying plane construction, so that's my main interest for these days :) I also play jazz guitar in a big band and acoustic in Irish band. I also hike a lot especially in summer days, I've been to Georgia and Albania recently.

My another passion is sport. I play table tennis, floorball, badminton. I also do a lot of jogging and biking..

  • culture
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Jazz, swing, fusion. Guitar music, piano music. Also rock from my teen period :) - examples: Snarky Puppy, AC/DC, Guns'n'Roses, Dire Straits, Franks Sinatra, Bireli Lagrene, Tommy Emmanuel, SKA music, Fourplay, Hiromi, Rosenberg Trio - gypsy jazz, Doors, The Who, Big Phat Band and much more....

Movies
Godfather, other films with Al Pacino or de Niro. Now the series House of Cards. Big fan of scandinavian movies!

Books
Everything which is good enough ;) Favourite books from Ed McBain or Evan Hunter ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to Cape Town.. It's just amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basic of playing guitar maybe piano. Also music theory is so much fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups