Jakub Sidoruk's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning English, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Siedlce, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Jakub, but most of my friends call me just Sidor. I'm a twenty-three-year-old student from Poland. I study the law in the university and playing the organ in secondary music school. I'm into sport, music, politics, movies and books. It's always a big pleasure for me to talk about these issues.

What kind of person am I? I think that I'm not the most appropriate fellow to talk about it, since nemo iudex in causa sua (no one should be judge in his own case) how the ancient Romans used to say. At any rate, I find myself as an optimistic, friendly and talkative guy. I'm normally well-organised person, I try to schedule precisely all my daily activities, but traveling is a different kettle of fish. I like to travel without any plan, not knowing who I'll meet up, where I'll be sleeping, what's gonna happen and so on... Sometimes you sleep under the bridge, sometimes it turns out that your host from CS is a director of a large bank. Once time you drink all the night with people from all over the world by the campfire, other time you enjoy the peace and quiet of mountains or rural area. The life is full of surprises and contrasts and therefore I love it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Is not it obvious?

Interests

Sport, music, politics, sociology, literature, films, theology, history, geography, travel, psychology, economics, philosophy, law.

  • fish
  • books
  • literature
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • piano
  • fishing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • divinity
  • economics
  • geography
  • history
  • law
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Johann Sebastian Bach, Fryderyk Chopin, Franz Schubert, Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Gabriel Faure, Ennio Morricone, Howard Shore, Astor Piazzolla, The Beatles, The Eagles, The Turtles, Simon & Garfunkel, The Seekers, Procol Harum, The Lonestar, Petula Clark, Neil Diamond.

John Ronald Reuel Tolkien, Anton Czechow, Friedrich Schiller, Fiodor Dostojewski, Franz Kafka, Adam Mickiewicz, Bolesław Prus, Henryk Sienkiewicz, Edmund Niziurski, Adam Bahdaj, Zbigniew Nienacki, Scott Smith, John Grisham, Agatha Christie.

Giuseppe Tornatore, Paolo Sorrentino, Michael Haneke, Duncan Jones, Asghar Farhadi.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, it's impossible to choose only one. Perhaps someday I'll write a book, describe all of these things there and put a link here (xD). I love to tell various anecdotes. I always have a fistful of them at hand.

Teach, Learn, Share

A friend of mine used to say that every time you learn something new, the new neural connection is formed in the brain. I'm not a neurosurgeon, I have no idea if it's true, but I always laugh that I want to create such connections, to have them as many as possible. I'm interested in many areas of life and I'm always eager to learn something new. Travels, conversations with people from all over the world, are an excellent way to achieve this goal, to hear or learn something interesting... No doubt. Therefore I'm here (xD).

And what can I teach? Well, playing the organ, piano, keyboard and recorder. What else? Playing the pool billiards, some football skills... I can also recommend some good books, movies or music. That's all I think.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I've many stories to tell, many questions to ask and many subjects to dwell on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile. It’s free!