Jamal Twycross-Smith

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamal’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Bachelor of Multimedia & Digital Arts
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Uni student and I was recently travelling in Japan. I stayed with a host and when I got back I decided I want to host people too!
I love to hang out, film things, watch movies, play video-games and go out with friends.

Meeting and helping/learning with people from around the world has really been such a positive and beneficial experience so far!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Offering my house and also staying with people when I travel.

I've stayed with one guy in Japan and hosted another at my home, both times have been great fun!


I am most interested in film, my dream is to make movies/games/animation! I also like a bit of basketball and skateboarding in summer, taking photos and producing music.

Generally I like to hang out with friends, travel and meet new people, always experiencing, learning and talking about life :)

Music, Movies, and Books

When I was young I loved to watch anime, maybe because I grew up watching Astro Boy. I'm a big fan of Ghibli, Studio 4 degree and asian cinema. I am a big fan of Miyazaki, seeing his movies when I was a kid inspired me to be a filmmaker.

Music I like is Rap, Hip Hop, Electronic, Ambient and a lot of others, it just depends on what I'm doing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a student Exchange program to Italy while I was in high school, I spent 5 months living alone with an Italian family and going to school in Italy. It was a great experience and it helped me grow up a lot.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very happy to help you learn English, I love languages so you can teach me some of yours too. I don't mind struggling with communication. I would love to share what I know and hear about your experiences and thoughts on life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can't cook much, but I know my city well and can show you around and have a good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, India, Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups