Jamal Desert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • teacher ,and organizing camel trip and 4x4 trekking in th...
  • i finished my study in university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to do friends and host guests from different countries and exchange culture ,encourage guests and friends to live a moment in the desert , and experiencing the justice or the solidarity tourism and to listen to nature and experience how people survive in this fascinating area of the world.

ABOUT ME

am nomad person living in the big sahara mhamid south east morocco,i enjoy reading,joking, riding camel ,walking a long time in the desert .

* my goal is encourage my guests to experience the Justice tourism or Solidarity tourism, which is "an ethic for travelling that holds as its central goals the creation of economic opportunities for the local community, positive cultural exchange between guest and host through one-on-one interaction, the protection of the environment, and historical education" .
Instead of dealing with tourist agencies whose goal is to earn money, and the local population does not benefit anything, Not to mention their negative behavior (tourist agencies) in destroying the environment and leaving the garbage in sahara.

Sometimes you do not find me in the Mhamid area to host my "couchsurfing " guests, but you dont worry i leave my nephew to host them at our family house and represent me with the necessary hospitality known of the people of the desert. .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to host and help people from different countries .
to exchange culture
to learn from my guests...

Interests

read books and newspaper ,hang out,joking,riding camel,host people in this part of the world ,encourage people to discover my facinating country or sahara, hiking,
adventurism),
music/dance, surfing the net, travel,culture exchange.

  • culture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Touareg music
Dancing music
Slow music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A big caravane moving from morocco trying to cross the border with algeria.

Teach, Learn, Share

long experience with associations
volonturing work

What I Can Share with Hosts

visit sahara sand dunes,know our traditions and culture,visit kasbah, ancient monuments , trying ride camel ,do sahara trekking, ...learning to cook and tasting our eat ....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Norway, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamal’s full profile.