James Olive's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Diesel Fitter
  • Some Uni
  • From Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love showing others a great time and where to find it.
My adventures are always spontaneous and usually involve getting wet. So bring a towel.

Living at the beach in a Unit with 2 friends.
If the weather is Great, we'll be on the water in our boats.
If the weathers Not Great, we'll still be in the water anyway!

Spend most of my time on the ocean or making money, to spend more time on the ocean...

Besides, life's too short NOT to wake up on an island in a pirates costume with a hangover!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While i save up enough to buy a bigger yacht, ill help other wanderers along their path any way i can.
Always enjoy making people laugh and make some great memories.


Learnt to respect the ocean at a young age and all the creatures in it.

Lucky enough to have the Great Barrier Reef out my front door.

Ill always enjoy teaching others how to embrace and repect the Ocean too.

  • paintball
  • reading
  • fishing
  • kite surfing
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skateboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • film photography
  • freediving
  • spearfishing
  • flyfishing
  • bushwalking
  • stand up paddle
  • jetskiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything and everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spearfish with a pod of whales

Teach, Learn, Share

Keep to myself most of the time. Electronics, hydraulics, mechanics.

Countries I’ve Visited

New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!