James Arnold's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Music Teacher / Accountant / Computer Info Systems
  • Post Graduate
  • From Bermuda
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Come visit me in Bermuda! I want to share my island home with you & meet people from all over the world!


Interested in hosting/surfing.

I love to travel and enjoy hosting others who travel.

Couch surfing feels like an extension of traveling/hosting friends and family over the years so this is just expanding that circle!


Want to share my home and country with others & also visit others.

I feel that it is great to see how the locals live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can offer my spare room and also a pull out couch in livingroom.


I have hosted several couch surfers from the US, Canada, Denmark, China, and have also been a surfer!


I have a Cocker Spaniel (Pepper) and a ginger cat (Ginger) that thinks she's a dog. (my spice girls)

Beaching, boating, hiking, playing piano/flute/recorder, clubbing, dining (at home or out), skiing,

Listening to live bands.

  • cats
  • dining
  • wine
  • red wine
  • clubbing
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

more of a non-fiction reader

slowly desensitising myself to horror! lol!

Have netflix - so tons of movies available to watch

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The pyramids of Giza, the amazon, skiing in whistler

Teach, Learn, Share

Really enjoy meeting other musicians so that we can also play music together.

Enjoy people who want to know about my country and also who want to share their experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Egypt, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bermuda, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Curaçao, Dominica, England, France, Grenada, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Saint Martin (French part), Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups