James Beckwith

London, London

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Pianist & Composer, and Piano Tuner for Steinway
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Breaking into the London music scene.


I am a jazz musician currently back home after several years of travelling and now I am working in London. I enjoy living a nomadic life staying with different people from place to place. Music and travel are my two passions and I am working hard to combine the two. I also really enjoy craft beer, restaurants that are delicious yet affordable, and anything in the mountains. I used to live in Montreal, Canada and the experience of living abroad changed my life. I would love to live in many different places in the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Come stay.


I have hosted in Canada, and couchsurfed all around the USA and west coast of Canada a few years ago. The people I met were all extraordinary, and I am still friends with most of them to this day, seeing then whenever we cross paths.


Travels, sharing stories, jokes, beer, jazz, hiphop, outdoors, piano, nomad.

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, hip hop, neo-soul, afrobeat, mo-town, funk, r&b (the old kind), reggae, rock, blues, romantic classical etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to a new culture that is different from my own in terms of language, continent, and culture, has opened my mind up to a whole new way of thinking. I can never go back.

Teach, Learn, Share

We are a house of musicians, so if you are even the slightest bit musical, then you will fit in just fine. We teach music, cook, grow plants, tune pianos, talk about science and much more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our (my girlfriend and me) CS dinners are the stuff of legend! I will make dinner if you host me. If you have a piano I'll play it, and many a conversation of travel/political/juvenile topics await.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Netherlands, Oman, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups