James Dobson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Public Servant
  • School, College
  • From Hastings & Palmerston North
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I left New Zealand in April 2015 to start travelling after a quarter-life crisis.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet like minded travellers and open minded people as well as to get inside knowledge of the places I visit.

Interests

Running, biking, squash, hiking, fly fishing, back packing, meeting fellow travellers

Music, Movies, and Books

The Lumineers
Listen to all music but mostly mainstream.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kala Pathar (part of Everest Base Camp trek)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in all languages as well as career paths as I am in currently in life transition.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to try and help out where I can even if its doing something small around the house.

Once I settle down whether it be in the EU or NZ it would be nice if I could return the favour and open a couch of my own.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Peru, Scotland, Slovakia, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!