James Doherty's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I studied film and television at the university of nottingham. And I think I will always be a student because I love to learn, mainly from the people I meet and from my life experiences.

I am currently attempting to get into the media production industry. I want to make films, thats all there is to it and I am enjoying my journey towards it so far. I hope to get into natural history as I love animals and having filmed them in the UAE for 3 months. I know I have to do more.

I like to think I am a really easy going guy, but to be honest I'm quite conservative but just want to live life and enjoy time with friends. I love travelling, especially with friends and have accumulated some friends all over the world.

Interests

I love filmmaking and hope to one day have my own production company, specialising in documentaries and natural history.

Been playing guitar since I was 8 years old and love live music.

Photography is another of my hobbies.

Not a lot of sport apart from a bit of squash, some scuba diving and the odd bit of golf.

  • animals
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • film making
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • golf
  • communications
  • history
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being in the middle of the "Empty Quarter" in Abu Dhabi on the boarder with Saudi. Literally in the middle of nowhere with nothing to see for miles but endless sand dunes. Filming some wild Oryx galloping across the sand with some people I had just met.

Seeing the sunrise at the Grand Canyon, even if I did have to get up ridiculously early.

Having a beer atop the Great Wall of China with a good mate.

Seeing AC/DC live at Donnington with my brother and 116 thousands others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Oman, Portugal, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Oman, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!