James Fitch

Peterborough, New Hampshire, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Lover of life. Learner of wisdom. Purveyor of Peace.
  • Through highschool and one year of University.
  • From Peterborough, NH, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I am in Europe, mostly Germany, for three months looking to experience some of the great wide world. At the same time I'm trying to improve my German and maybe learn a little of some of the other local languages.


Well, I'm an easy going guy who likes to meet new people and make new friends. I play guitar, though am not traveling with one, and will try my hand at all instruments. I love the outdoors and will often spend a day walking in the woods, stopping to write, read or meditate. I plan to go back to school in the fall for writing. In the past I have studied environmental engineering, psychology and philosophy. I always enjoy a conversation delving into these subjects but also love new things to talk about. In short, I want to make my life full, which I do by keeping my mind open.


Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
Love is life, so love life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment Im just surfing but when I get back to the states I think I'll give hosting a go.


I haven't had a couch to surf yet, but hopefully soon I will write something great here.


The whole wide world!

Music, Movies, and Books

I Heart Huckabees, Winter's Tale by Mark Helprin, Carlos Castenda books, Aldous Huxley books - really any books or movies with something novel about them, not just the same old plot with different characters.
Music - all except maybe pop but really depends on how it sounds and where i am. Dave Matthews Band, String Cheese Incident, Bach

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Berlin, meeting a singer, playing guitar with her all night then meeting her friend who is a famous rapper and chewing Khat with him.

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar, theoretical physics(maybe?).
Everything I don't know yet.
My experiences and good vibes.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups