James Green's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Part time engineer, full time traveller
  • Through the people I meet
  • From Watford, Hertfordshire, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world

ABOUT ME

I am friendly, laid back guy with a love for travelling and Englishman's sense of humour (more than just sarcasm I promise).

PHILOSOPHY

Say yes to everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing, hosting and spreading the word.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been a bit slow on the uptake as I am new to couch surfing. I plan to make up for this in the coming years by surfing and hosting as much as I can.

Interests

I have an opinion on and will attempt to play most forms of sport to varying degrees of success.

I enjoy hiking and running, anything that will get me outside. I learnt taekwondo for 2 years and have now taken up Muay Thai.

  • make up
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll give anything a listen, but these people are usually not very far from my ears at the moment, Four Tet, Bonobo, The XX, Bright Eyes, Bon Iver, Burial, Lamb, Tom Waits.

I tend to enjoy reading people like Kafka, Camus, Dostoyevsky and Murakami.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My most memorable experiences travelling have come through the locals I have met and the kindness of others. From an old Bolivian lady sharing her blanket with me on a freezing night bus through the mountains or a Columbian student taking the time to help me through a confusing border crossing, paying for the cab we shared and then tolerating my attempts at conversation in Spanish for the entire bus ride that followed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Oman, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Saudi Arabia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups