James Ralston

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am currently embarking on a two month adventure through central america and am looking to meet new and interesting people in different surroundings.

To introduce my city to travellers and give them a place to crash if possible!


I love wine, cheese and dancing. lots of dancing.

I feel I am a welcoming, friendly and easy going guy who is always keen to meet exciting people and hear their stories over a few beers!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surf and host when possible!


so far, i have met amazing, kind and exceptionally helpful people - only positive things to say!


I am very keen on music (everything from classical to dance floor fillers), experiencing different cultures, attempting to learn new languages and travelling with a bit of partying thrown in too.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am currently reading a number of novels by Graham Greene and can't stop listening to contemporary classical music, especially nils frahm and olafur arnalds (have a listen - they are amazing!).

Really enjoying the show 'Orphan Black' at the moment, in addition to re-watching Arrested Development, Black Adder and 30 Rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some things include partying with the scissor sisters in amsterdam, climbing to macchu picchu in peru and riding camels in the sahara!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups