Logo orange

James Gordon

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Furniture Maker
  • "i'm an open book" or something
  • From York
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fun

ABOUT ME

Currently residing in Sheffield, England with my lovely girlfriend Emily and my dog Dill. I have spent much of my life travelling, hitch hiking, living in vans and general living a free and easy life but now I have found a passion in woodwork and so plan on sticking around the sheffield area for a while.

PHILOSOPHY

liberal

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host and Surf

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some ridiculously nice people, been to a couple of couchsurfing parties and was even given a tent at one in Austin, TX because I said I was going camping.

This website is glorious!

Interests

..good music, animals, ginger beer, beer beer, skateboarding, pizza, riding my bike, doing skids, nature, growing stuff, permaculture, taking photo's, banana's, yoga, gigs, vans, twin peaks, tattoo's, puddings, finding stuff, free stuff, fires, fishing, things that are surprising, not the bnp, not bob from twin peaks, playing poker, drunk skating, drawing badly, dogs, long johns, drums, maps, whales, Sir David Attenborough, reading, swimming, jumping off high stuff, motorbikes, buying stupid stuff off ebay, doing it yourself-ing, festivals, john cardiel, the english summer,storms, voles that live in your draw, Thoreau, ale, pies, sneezing, getting good post and so on..

Music, Movies & Books

Utopian/dystopian fiction at the moment, Aldous Huxley, George Orwell, Margaret Atwood kind of thing. Also Hemmingway, Steinbeck, Louis L'Amour etc..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I once stayed in a Benedictine Monastery on an island in Venice.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile