James Gribble's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Professional - Recently Buyer / Store Manager
  • University
  • From Hamilton, NZ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Explore west coast USA & experience all its culture has to offer


I'm a thirty year old who missed doing an OE during my University years. I have travelled however not extensively. I've been to Europe (France, Germany), Australia (a few times) and all over NZ.
I come from Hamilton, New Zealand and have lived their almost all of my life (apart from 6 months when I was in Auckland). Love my country and the freedom it offers.


Loved Ayn Rand when growing up however as I've grown older I've become very moderate with still libertarian leanings.
Live & let live!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None. Not necessarily after a bed (I can stay in Hostels), but would love to hangout with some similar minded people and see the world.
As of March 2014 I'm going to the USA and really want to get the most out of it!


My interests are varied, from politics to sport (Rugby mostly), fitness (gym junkie) to hobbies like gaming (what guy doesn't enjoy gaming?) & music (huge hard rock, classic rock, metal fan)

  • culture
  • fitness
  • politics
  • music
  • sports
  • gymnastics
  • rugby

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Queenstown - from bungie jumping to aerobatics flights. Awesome place!

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!