James Pouliot's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Artist
  • Michigan Tech University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone,

My name is James, I'm a painter and photographer living in Paris France. I have been living in France for the last 9 years and I enjoy traveling, exercising, creating art and learning language.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hey, I was doing couch surfing years ago but stopped because I was in a relationship with someone that wasn't a fan of this type of travel. HOWEVER, I'm considering going back to couch surfing. I'm currently learning Italian and would love to travel in Italy some more and hopefully meet people to speak more in Italian and immerse myself in that culture that I love.

Interests

Running, Sunning, Swimming, Hiking, Biking, Working out, Reading, Writing, Meeting people, eating.

  • culture
  • writing
  • dancing
  • running
  • working out
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Love books! Seriously.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've run a couple marathons.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love photography and drawing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good cook
I can teach photography
I can teach drawing

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.

My Groups