Jamie Ligawen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Arabic (Gulf)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Full-time Nurse, Part-time Traveller
  • BSN
  • From Central Luzon, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a reserved type of person but easy to get along with, independent, open-minded, humorous, simple and minimalist.

I prefer historical places, architecture, nature (mountains, roads rather than seas), off-the-beaten paths, etc.

I am currently living away from home and was given a chance to explore the other side of the world. :D

****I cannot accommodate any guests in our flat since our accomodation is company-owned and there are a lot of house rules/restrictions. Maybe I can show you around if I'm free.****

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing out of curiosity :)
I've heard that couchsurfing is a unique opportunity to learn the countries (culture, religion) and meet interesting people so I'm here to experience it as well.

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling
  • classical music
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • geography
  • history
  • making friends
  • vintage
  • christian music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: classical music and hymns

Movies: God is not dead, Fireproof, Unstoppable, Monumental, Miracle in Cell #7, Rurouni Kenshin, Walt Disney films, Three Idiots and the list goes on and on

Books: Not fond of reading,,, hehehe...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Uhm, this is hard :D. I think living in another country on my own is considered as one of the most amazing thing that I've done.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn another language, swim dive, anything, etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

Personal experience and good company :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Norway, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahrain, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!