Jamie Wallace's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Scottish Gaelic; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Full time civil servant and part time life coach
  • MSc Psychology, MA Gaelic, BA Management. Currently train...
  • From Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently working hard to fund my next travels... Probably gonna be a cruise or luxury train journey. Would like to walk the Portuguese Way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've rejoined Couchsurfing as I'll be doing some Interrailing within the next year and I'd like to find some interesting places to visit, walk and explore and meet some interesting people along the way.

Interests

I enjoy meeting new people and learning about new cultures and languages. I enjoy outdoor events like Highland Games, walking and camping I travel whenever I can too. I love to go off the beaten track. Been known to organise Scottish Gaelic events.

  • politics
  • languages
  • travelling
  • meeting new people
  • gay friendly
  • writing poetry

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy the books of Dan Brown and their related movies which took me to France and Italy. The last books I read was the Child 44 trilogy which took me to Latvia. I have a small library at home with a range of books covering Scottish literature, Irish folklore, languages and poetry. As for movies, I enjoy thrillers and adventure and the occasional romantic comedy. I enjoy foreign movies. I like the Outlander series too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I used to run an annual Gaelic Twitter Day to help promote the Scottish Gaelic language. Taking part in Outlander was also pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Scottish Gaelic and chat with you in English and speak a little in French and German!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Gay friendly environment in a quiet village a few miles outside of Oban, the seafood capital of Scotland. If you enjoy hiking and walking I know some local places. I also know where the best coffee is too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Scotland, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile.