Jamie Lingard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Medical student
  • In the rolling hills of Matlock, and the slick city stree...
  • From Matlock, Derbyshire, England
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to have a 'Yes' year

ABOUT ME

A boy of different aspects; I adore being outside, climbing hills and attempting to surf. But I also love playing guitar for our Afrolatin band 'Monosonicos', and scouring city streets for the next food sensation.

The one thing I know for certain is that nothing is certain, therefore I love to find out about people's life philosophies and what makes them tick.

PHILOSOPHY

That people should revel in their differences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently travelling in New Zealand, but hope to contribute when I get back to Britain and move up to Sheffield.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have lived with my good friend Alex Keeley who has been an avid couchsurfer for the last 4 years. We have had some excellent people to stay and it has inspired me to join the crowd!

Interests

Learning as many skills as possible- from surfing to salsa dancing

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Donnie Darko, Sin City, Lost in Translation, Into the Wild, East is East, Batman, LOTR, Black Swan

Shadow of the Wind, Northern Lights trilogy, LOTR, The Historian, High Fidelity, Great Expectations, To Kill a Mockingbird, Catcher in the Rye, Grapes of Wrath

Gomez, Scott Matthews, Andy McKee, Cocorosie, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Dave Matthews Band, Sun Kil Moon

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A horse 'join up' where a horse becomes so bound and trusting of you that they will follow you with no halter

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Guitar, cooking, swimming, tennis, rugby

Learn: Surfing, navigation, carpentry and carving, ballroom dancing

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!