Jamie Besnoff's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Youth Mentor
  • Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love getting to know new people and explore new places. I believe every day is a new adventure and that life's to short to worry about tomorrow! I plan to hopefully one day be able to travel the world and see all the amazing beauty it has to offer!

I've always felt like a kid at heart and I believe everyone should always remain somewhat a kid at heart. When people grow up they tend to lose their sense of wonder and excitement they once had when they were young.

I can be a little shy at first when meeting new people, but I open up quite quickly. I'd like to think I'm a pretty creative person. I love art, music, and writing. I also love being outdoors and discovering new places on spontaneous adventures!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This September I will be embarking on my first solo backpacking adventure across New Zealand for an entire year! I'm entering on a working holiday visa. I want to try and connect with the local people in the cities I will be visiting. I feel that the locals will be able to offer the most knowledge and insight about the amazing city they live in! During my journey I want to be a traveler, not a tourist. I want to try and stay with locals, rather than hotels. I want to experience the hidden gems of a city, not stand in line to take photos at the usual tourist attractions. I hope by using couchsurfing, I will be able to do these things!

Interests

Writing: I love to write about anything- it's a great way to vent and reduce stress

Photography: I love capturing the beauty of a moment in a photograph and looking back on those memorable experiences

Traveling: I feel that their is nothing more exciting than having new adventures and creating memories.

Music: Matt & Kim, Walk off the Earth, George Ezra, Avicii, Lukas Graham, Imagine Dragons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far my only journey outside the U.S. was a class trip to Italy about 5 years ago for a singing competition in Italy. The trip was amazing. Our flights got delayed for nearly 2 weeks because of the volcano erupting in Iceland that grounded all the flights. We got to explore Rome, Florence, Venice, and Lake Garda. I would give anything to go back and experience the freedom and adventure, and hopefully sometime soon I will.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been helping teach special needs kids for two years now. If you have a son or daughter that needs some tutoring help I would be more than happy to help them. English and History are the main subjects I tutor kids in. I can help you or them with English language practice as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an excellent person to have a long and intelligent conversation with. I love talking with others over a nice cup of coffee.

I am an incredibly kind, neat, and polite person. I don't believe in offering something for nothing, so I am more than willing to help out with any chores around the house or errands.

I used to sing in several choirs in school, so perhaps I can serenade my host with a song or two!

I would be happy to buy or cook you a meal. I'm not exactly the greatest cook, but I can certainly try. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups