Logo orange

Jamie Collins

The Channon, New South Wales, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

50% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Processor in Macadamia nut factory
  • Highschool 2011
  • From Byron Bay/Nimbin area
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you're a NORMAL person that isn't traveling to try new things or experience what other cultures/geographical locations really have to offer please DON'T SEND ME A REQUEST.

ABOUT ME

Add me on Facebook to find out more about me:
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=565386136

-I'm 21 years old
-
-I really enjoy meeting new people and hearing their stories.
-
-I grew up on the East coast of Australia. I live in a village that is in the hinterlands between:

The surfing/party town Byron Bay

and

A town that is famous for its efforts to legalise marijuana, Nimbin

-
I've loved growing up here, it has such a relaxed, friendly, laid-back atmosphere. Although I feel I have a strong connection to this place I have a real urge to travel and see the world.

-
I (like to) think that I am pretty relaxed and laid back guy, that is up for nearly anything. Although a lot of things scare me close to death I love the thrill of pushing through fear.
-
I'm spontaneous and don't like to plan that much. I understand that this attitude does not work well when trying to Surf. This is why during my travels I have only used CS as a place to sleep a handful of times. Although I do not Surf very much I always post in groups/send messages around when I get to a new city because I really enjoy the company of locals. This has been very rewarding and is probably my favorite thing about CS.
-
Like a lot of people my age I love to party.

But that is definitely not all I'm about.
-
I believe it is very important for people to have a sense of humour but I find it very difficult to express mine to people who do not understand the English language well. So if I say something that you don't understand and I'm smiling. It was probably a bad joke.
I have a very dry sense of humour

-

PHILOSOPHY

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am an active host.
I have been hosting from November 2011 when I joined CS.

-
I have shown some of my CouchSurfers off the track secret spots of beauty.

(Showing one of my CouchSurfers a small waterhole called Whian Whian Falls)
-
I genuinely enjoy hosting and find it a very rewarding experience.
-
I also try to help out as much as possible in my local Byron Bay and Nimbin CS groups.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

"I have only been a member for a short period of time but I've had some unforgettable experiences."
Is what I once wrote here. I guess 4 years doesn't count as a 'short period of time'

Interests

I am a weird mix of interests.
-
I LOVE MUSIC. Listening to it. Playing it. Seeing it live. I Play Ukulele. I have never had a teacher, so I'm not great.

-
I enjoy graphic art. I have uploaded some of my work to this website.
-
http://jamiesonn.deviantart.com/gallery/
-
-
As most Australians do, I love to swim. At the beach, in rivers and lakes. Anywhere!
-
I like to play Video games (probably a bit too often)
-
I've played Football (Soccer) for 15 years and Futsal (Indoor football) for 4 years.

Music, Movies & Books

- Reggae -

- Acoustic/Alternative -

- Punk -

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Joined CouchSurfing ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have traveled extensively across Australia. Up and down the East Coast, The West Coast and down through the middle. I can give travelers a lot of information about Australia and great places to go.
-

I would enjoy showing travelers the natural landscape of my area including:

Protestors falls (Nightcap National Park)
Whian Whian falls (Whian Whian)
Tuntable Creek falls (Nightcap National Park)
The Pinnacle (Border Ranges National Park)
Minyon falls (Nightcap National Park)
Beaches around Byron Bay

I'm also happy to take people on day trips to the fabled Nimbin and to go out at night in Byron Bay.

I am very good with all things computer related and would be happy to help people if I can.

Countries I've Visited

American Samoa, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cook Islands, Croatia, Fiji, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, New Zealand, Samoa, Serbia, Thailand, Tonga, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile