Jamin Summers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Low German; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Server
  • Coastal Carolina University
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Well, my name is Jamin Summers. I am 21 years old and my dream is to explore the world and see what amazing aspects Mother Nature holds. I've been playing soccer for about 8 years now and can honestly say if I had to chose soccer or an arm, I'd chose soccer lol. I went to Coastal Carolina University for soccer and Marine Science and Exercise and Sports Science. I am currently taking a break at Coastal Carolina University only because I've realized that opportunities to travel don't come as often as we would like but couchsurfing is the perfect contradiction to that and I am taking a chance and following my dreams. However, whenever the chance is open to study abroad, I am taking it. Long story short, I want to visit other cities and countries seeing what my home planet has to offer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because my drive to explore is beyond explanation. The thought that there's 7 billion people in the world intrigues me to see how other people live and what their cities have to offer. Meeting new people and creating friendships with people who carry a whole different lifestyle is a goal of mine and fortuneatly, while learning other lifestyles and meeting a vast amount of new faces tags along with exploring other parts of the world and sharing those experiences with people who share almost as much compassion for the earth and all it's treasures.

Interests

what else is there to be said?? Something about me is I take a soccer ball with me, EVERYWHERE. Just in case someone sparks an interest and wants to juggle or see who can get the most megs, I'll always have a ball and will accept the challenge!

  • culture
  • video games
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • history
  • study abroad
  • nature
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to everything. I'm a bass seaker, so whenever a song comes on my foot start tapping or I start just moving the beat of the song. I'm a music fanatic though so open to all types of genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've done is actually pursue a college career. No one in my immediate family has attended college and my college graduation day will be mine and my parents greatest day ever lived and I honestly can not wait to get to that day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to help people realize how valuable the earth and Mother Nature is. It's such a fun place but also a very fragile place we call home.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share friendly, exciting company. I was raised with manners and good housing. I know how to hold my own due to my history growing up. For example, I've lived in college dorms, apartments, hostels and even tents. I know how annoying a messy kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and even a messy tent is and I'd much rather keep clean and organized. It's just one of those things about me. I promise I'm no neat freak, just like to be respectful to myself and whoever my roommate(s) are.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamin’s full profile. It’s free!