Jamina Shupack's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Garden Teacher
  • WWOOF-ing, traveling, working, moments with strangers, an...
  • From Bend, OR
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My best friends have called me a frizzie haired firecracker and a warm strength.

Interests

I love pretty much anything in nature. I recently fell in love with bicycle touring. I love the ocean, the mountains, gardening, preserving food, knitting, sewing, and laying under cherry trees in spring.

  • dining
  • cheese
  • beer
  • gardening
  • homebrewing
  • knitting
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • beaches
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked around New Zealand with my trombone, watched the moon-rise over Jordan while sitting at the Dead Sea, spent a few days in a palm frond hut on a beach on the Sinai Peninsula with my best friend, and inseminated a pig.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can both teach about gardening and learn a whole lot more.
I can also teach how to knit, ride a bicycle, change a bike tire, bake, tutor math, and give great hugs.
I know a little bit about a lot of things that I can't wait to learn more about including; permaculture, compost, canning, playing the flute, playing the trombone, sewing, fermentation, making cheese, making beer, and building things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamina’s full profile. It’s free!