Jamin Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineering pays the bills and allows me to travel around...
  • B.S. in Electrical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience all that I can in life. New adventures, new places, new people...

ABOUT ME

I love adventure. I love music. I love to travel.

I've traveled all over the states (I've visited 39 of the 50) and have traveled in China, a few European countries and have traveled and worked in Australia.

I love to experience new adventures, try new food, learn about other cultures and hear stories that tell me how people tick.

I play music whenever I get the chance. I mountain bike, kayak, climb, and do some scuba diving, although not as much as I'd like. My wife loves adventure too. One of our life goals is to spend as much time experiencing new places as we can.

visited 39 states (78%)Create your own visited map of The United States or website vertaling duits?

visited 9 states (4%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide

PHILOSOPHY

Be good to other people. Do the right thing, even when nobody else is around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new to CS and haven't hosted or stayed on anyone's couch yet.

Interests

I play music, cycle, rock climb, chill, and dive. I love to travel and am lucky enough to get to do a bit of traveling with my work.

  • dining
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Any type of music as long as it's got a bit of creativity and isn't overproduced.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've traveled quite a bit in the past few years. One of my favorite experiences was hiking in the Opalacan Mountains in Honduras and visiting a farm where I picked, sorted, roasted, and drank the best coffee I've ever had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm in the process of learning Mandarin, but I'm pretty awful at it so far. My in-laws only speak Mandarin, so I need to get a few more phrases under my belt.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamin’s full profile. It’s free!