Manuel Calaveras

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Video Producer
  • Learning by doing - on the street, online, on my own
  • From Small town in Tyrol
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Finding the perfect place to live in.


This needs an update. But well, maybe thats one thing about me: I am lazy when it comes to filling in profiles ;)

I am very honest person and like people who are honest, direct and can talk openly.


I don't wanna regret the things I haven't tried. So I try everything that feels right to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surf and host


I started using it for my first trip to Asia where I had very good experiences! However, I also hosted several people (not only on cs) already. It's really cool to get to know different cultures through the people who actually KNOW their countries and culture. Love the idea of cs!


watching and making Movies, Music, Dancing, Salsa, Merengue, Beachvolleyball, Meditation, Guitarplaying, Traveling.... and STUFF!

Music, Movies, and Books

Too much music out there, so I just give you the pick of the day:

and something classical I discovered 10min ago:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled the world for 3 month and combined it with my work. This is the video I made:

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about different cultures and discover new thoughts and personalities. I want to learn strange dances, talk foreign languages, go to secret places and experience new activities. Just show me what you have to offer!

I could teach: Videoproduction, playing the guitar (beginners), cooking certain dishes and of course: Show you my beautiful city of Vienna!!!

I guess I can do a lot more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups