Jan Borek's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Technical Support Specialist at Mitel
  • VUT Brno - FEKT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

COVID note: (Sept 2021 update)
As I am now vaccinated with both Pfizer doses, I am now open again to travelling, meeting up with and hosting couchsurfers. I miss the Couchsurfing community a lot and would like for it to to continue growing, and i'll do my part to help.

The best way to break the ice with strangers is communication. Send messages, reply to the ones received, write them with emotions, make them personal.

And since a lot of you send me requests without reading my entire profile, please don’t be surprised when reality suddenly confronts you with some things I have mentioned at My Home page.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing as a community is the perfect means of getting to know interesting people, pick up inspirations on where to travel to, if you host guests. And if you're a guest yourself, you can get valuable tips on what to check out in your destinations, plus spend time in pleasant company, talking with your friend(s) that you've just made.

Interests

  • books
  • concerts
  • wine
  • beer
  • live music
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • metal music
  • cycling
  • nature
  • tea
  • rats

Music, Movies, and Books

Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Classics (B.Sanderson, S.Erikson, S.Lukjanjenko, LotR, Witcher, P.Rhodan, HH Galaxy Guide, Orwell, etc.)
Music: Powerwolf, Evanescence, Arkona, Lord Of The Lost, Omnia, Saltatio Mortis, Percival and more. Melodic Folk-Rock / Metal mostly.
https://open.spotify.com/user/vfe0574j9ekw0nypxzmmpy8je/playlist/4ePeSjZTyGwMgtAYvI9kBV?si=xKSy7TlzRiyqSQ7-KnFnmw
^ a few songs from each artist that I love, like or find interesting :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drinking beer with Oversense band members and thanking them after they gave me a lift in their band car!
Trainride through the Alps in Switzerland - breathtaking views of mountains and valleys.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning the guitar
Learning Russian
Will appreciate any opportunities to practice or improve those skills above or any other ones which you might interest me in!
And there's a lot of topics one can discuss and learn from or teach others, since every one of us has a diverse lifestyle.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch. What a surprise! A park right next to my place. A quiet neighboorhood outside the busy city with good public transport connection to the center.
I don't go out partying, but I do enjoy going for a walk into a park/nature or sitting down in a quiet restaurant/bar/teahouse and can offer you to join me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.