Jan Borg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Swedish; learning French, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Self employed + IT/business consultant
  • Communication, Psychology, computer science, master's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to visit and get visits by people from all over the world.
I am always curious about other cultures and personalities
I live in Roskilde, Denmark.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and get inspired!
I am currently not hosting while travelling myself

Interests

  • culture
  • dancing
  • partying
  • computer science
  • entrepreneurship
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • meeting new people
  • popular culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Tarantino movies.
And Rick and Morty...
And sci-fi books, for example Ender's Game
My music taste is extremely varied, everything from classical, to pop, hard metal and dub-step

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Until 2018 I had never traveled a longer trip alone, never went to Asia, never hitchhiked or couchsurfed. So I did it all over 3 weeks and had a blast

Teach, Learn, Share

There is always something to learn from another human being :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendly and curious company. Long lasting connection.
Maybe I can give you professional advice in entrepreneurship, programming or in raising kids :)
I can also host you if you come to Denmark :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, China, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.