Jan Espiz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Slovak, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor of Science - Online Media
  • From Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi my name is Jan, I'm from Freiburg and I'm a craftsman 4.0. I studied online media in the deep Black Forest and thus learned to love nature and the digital world. On my journey, I want to discover a connection between nature and the digital world. Until recently, I worked as an online media manager for a cork importer. I love photography, film and music. I produce films and music myself. My current plan is to run the river Donau from the source to its end on the Black Sea. #edit (finnished that) From now on I try to visit all the european countries I haven't been so far without flying.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to look behind the scenes of the place where I stay and get to know people instead of just stupidly consuming tourism stuff.

Interests

  • street art
  • music
  • nature
  • phylosophy
  • film photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Books by Franz Kafka or Murakami and some german philosphers like Erich Fromm. Favorite directors are Wes Anderson and Jim Jarmusch. I am so into different kinds of music that it is hard to pick a favorite genre. Basically depends on the actual situation and atmosphere.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitchhiked to France in the Alps to attend a small festival in the middle of nowhere.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to film, take professional pictures or play guitar. But also answer questions about everything digital.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really love to cook. Also I would like to make some music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.