Jan Fo's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT Consultant
  • Warsaw School of Economics
  • From Gdańsk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Chaos on legs, but of the friendly and benign kind :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people , hopefully to find someone who'll give me a tour of Down Under :)

Interests

From economics, data modelling and analysis on the professional side to travelling, trance festivals and psychedelic culture, movies, board games, cats and a whole lot of other minor stuff :)

One thing I really enjoy is noticing the fractal nature of all the different aspects of life.

  • cats
  • culture
  • festivals
  • yoga
  • partying
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • economics
  • djembe
  • neuropsychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: classic rock/metal in my younger days :) now mostly ambient, chillout, psychill, psytrance etc.

Movies: Aronovsky, Cronnenberg, Linklater, Nolan, Ridley Scott, Rodriguez, Tarantino, Takashi Miike to name a few of my favourite directors, I watch A LOT

Books: Stuff that questions/reshapes reality in the most surreal yet coherent ways, likes of: P.K.Dick, J.Dukaj, K.Vonnegut, N.Gaiman, G.Orwell but I also enjoy some more down-to-earth fantasy/s-f genre like G.R.R. Martin's "A song of Fire and Ice" or T.Pratchett's "Discworld" series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"Picture yourself in a boat on a river

With tangerine trees and marmalade skies

Somebody calls you, you answer quite slowly

A girl with kaleidoscope eyes

(...) "

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give some tips on what to see, on weekends also provide company for going around town or to a party.
Will also gladly watch a movie / play board games on weekday evenings.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about many different topics quite knowledgeably, make good coffee, teach some yoga :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!