Jan Gaede's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 10% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Medical Advisor
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to enjoy the little things in life. There's a lot of absolutely amazing stuff happening around you, you just have to pay a bit of attention.
I lived in the Netherlands for more than 6 years, but this summer I moved back to Germany. Currently, I'm living together with my girlfriend in Frankfurt.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, why is anybody on couchsurfing? Of course, no one can deny that free accommodation is great to save some bucks while travelling, but like most people, I want to get the most out of the experiences I make while being in foreign countries, which means living, laughing and eating together with local people.
Everyone has their own unique story to tell, and Couchsurfing may be the best tool in the world to listen to them.


  • books
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • neuroscience
  • philosophy
  • snooker
  • football
  • playing guitar
  • rum
  • space
  • crafting
  • medical science
  • mindfuck movies

Music, Movies, and Books

All Christopher Nolan movies, especially Memento! I love good stories in general, doesn't matter whether it's in a movie, series, book or just a drunk-story from a friend.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm lucky to have already crossed some cool things off my bucket list:

- interrail through Europe
- hitchhiked through Germany a couple of times
- asked Jamie Hyneman in person why his mustache was so magnificent in 'Mythbusters'
- saw the northern lights
- donated 3$ to Wikipedia
- sailed on a catamaran from Colombia to Panama
- went to an Eminem concert

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very uncomplicated, thankful and like to get creative. I wanna do amazing stuff that I'll still remember in 20 years with a smile on my face

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, France, Iceland, Italy, Panama, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.