Jan Holubec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • Grammar school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a 20 years old student of medicine in beautiful city of Pilsen, Czech Republic. I have 3 brothers and our family is religious (we are christians) . I like to travel and meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel, I don't want to be just one of those tourists, who are happy with their privacy in hotel and seeing all the "must-see" things which travel agency tells them about. I want to meet the "ordinary" (and simultaneously special) people, who actually live in the country I am interesting in - that's why I'm here.

Interests

I am interested in human body, that's why I've chosen med school. I also love music and jazz, I play piano and a little bit trombone. I like to swim, climb and hike. I try to read a lot (not much time for it, though) and I like quality, intelectual movies.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • anatomy
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz and swing form old 30's , but I sometimes also listen to classical music or pop. It depends on the particular song or artist. My favorite band is Postmodern Jukebox.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know if it's that amazing, but I have passed anatomy exam - at that moment I felt amazing, so I guess that would be it. :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach you to improvise on piano and would love to learn everything you can tell me about your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, good mood, smiles ... :-D I can teach you how to juggle with 3 balls ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Germany, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!