Jan Pillwitz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • chef, event technician, working with asylum seekers
  • No education listed
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m Jan,

I love traveling, juggling, new adventures, new challenges, hiking, nature, meet people.

I'm flexible and adaptable to different situations and circumstances. I like to be creative in sound and decoration (small festival).
I'm a very happy person doing whatever I like to do, trying to enjoy life.

you gotta meet me to know about me :-)

PHILOSOPHY:

be the change you want to see in the world - Mahatma Gandhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I start my new trip to Australia in February 2017. A great adventure, I will buy a bicycle and try to do a ride around Australia. ( 16.000 km) I really glad, that I have this possibility. A big dream comes true and maybe I can share experiences, time with people ...

But this is not the only reason. The most important thing ist to get in contact with the local people. I love to get in contact with other people, culture. It´s nice to see how the live, how the work, how are the community works together...

Interests

  • culture
  • juggling
  • hiking
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • nature
  • biking
  • meet people
  • muisc

Music, Movies, and Books

Sound:
https://soundcloud.com/marc-model/model-pillwitz-dj-set-villa-kunterbunt-12122015-elipamanoke
https://soundcloud.com/mira_kater
https://soundcloud.com/bjoernundreinhardt/mopskopf-mischkassette-6-alvaro-suarez
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N47KnuP8B9Q
https://soundcloud.com/caleesi_music/caleesi-live-fusion-festival-2016-i-rauberhohle
and much more
Movies:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7uGuJAfdMVk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mb5eFYnYv3E
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTQ2q3Fwp54
Book:

Hermann Hesse - Siddhartha
Georg Orwell - 1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-one year New Zealand, one of my most beautiful journeys

Travers-Sabine Circuit (South Island), North West Circuit (Stewart Island)

- Italy in the Mountains (Brenta Mountain Range)

Bocchette way

Teach, Learn, Share

I do beginner workshops for poi spinning, cooking

sharing travel and wwoofing experiences,

I like to learn English, Spanish

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Italy, Laos, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!