Jan Seibold's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • System mechanic
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveled around the Americas (aside from northern ) and got back just as the first c-word cases spread. Now i am back in the daily grind and look forward to meet nice people.

I don't like money and what it seems to do to society and people. So i like couchsurfing as it is good proof that there are other ways of exchange.
I am a honest, straight forward and sometimes a bit quiet guy. But once i get to know and trust someone i open up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see the world, experience new cultures and maybe make one or two new friends along the way

Interests

  • animals
  • cooking
  • video games
  • traveling
  • sociology
  • food
  • cultures
  • africa
  • cultural exchange
  • nice people
  • workout
  • honesty
  • nice conversations
  • nice food

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae, Rock, Hip- Hop, Classic and plenty more....a lot of different songs from different genres, depending on my mood. My taste in books and movies is equaly all over the place. Good Art is good Art

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was a humanitarian volonteer in Zambia, supplying communities there with water and seeing the beauty of Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I am perfectly fluid only in english and german, so i can teach you that. Also know a bit about cooking and eating healthy...and do so mostly. Love to hear about others experiences and cultures and share mine. I've experienced a lot of things in the places I have visited and learned a lot from it.... Also i know some mean body weight workout techniques, If that tickles you fancy

What I Can Share with Hosts

My skills as a Handyman, maybe a bottle of wine from my hometown and basically anything i can physicaly and mentaly help you with :).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Chile, Germany, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.