Jan Steinberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Abitur, University
  • From Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like meeting poeple and enyoy time with others. I´ve been studying law for four Years now in Trier, that means i spend a lot time learning things and write compilcate stuff. I used to be a Photograph, did it for five years, quit it an know i study. People an theire stories are always interesting to me, so i like to listen and learn new things about other peoples lives. I play drums for a long time now, and with the bands i was in playing with, i recorded albums and played a lot of gigs in the past. I like travelling a lot, but in the past years i rather have enough money than time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because i think meeting Poeple in their hometown can be a huge benefit for both sides, guests and hosts. You always get a much more intimate connection to the town an the people when you stay with someone, so i like the idea a lot.


I am interested in finding out new things about law, practicing drums. I also have a huge intrest in hisory and society and how it works in genarally.

  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • traveling
  • drums
  • sailing
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Musik was my first love! I love like nearly all kinds of musik, if it´s good. From the perspective of an drummer, i like creativ drums in musik, beats of cours. I love Hiphop an dancehall musik for dancing in clubs, queens of the stone age (joe was my favorite drummer) for listen to creative drumparts. Rap musik is defenetly nice, when the lyrics are smart so you can smile when you listen to it. I do not read books a lot, but i watchd a lot of movies, last and best i´ve saw was interstellar. 90´s arthaus films like Ghostdog, or Dead men, Coffe and Cigaretts, i love them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying is amazing to me, but sound maybe boring for others :D for me its the end of a long trail i was walking. in 2013 we were sailing in croatia, this was great. 2001 i was in genua, italy to fight against capitalism. that was somehow amazing, somehow stupid :D your choice.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not teaching at the moment but i do had people for drum lessons. I lear 8 houres most days, plus learnig about live 24/7. I like to share all i found out or thought i found out with others, so talking about playing drums, law i always a thing to do mith me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some playing skills in drums, making nice potos, law. I can cook meals, do the dishes :D. Having a few beers in bars and talking about live.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!