Jan Termin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student of Theatre Studies
  • By now studying on B.A. at LMU Munich
  • From Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey my dear world travellers, great to join you now :)
I think in the following essays you'll get to know a lot "about me" (as soon as I've written the other ones^^) so I just take the chance here to say that I am very excited to get to know a lot of couchsurfers!
My attitude towards life is to get to know all the positive sides of the people I meet. And to take time to talk and to get to know each other. You'll see, people and life will thank you for that :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is a great idea and much more fun when if you directly have people in the place you go to who also love to meet new people.

Interests

My biggest passion is theatre! I've been playing theatre for years and worked in theatre before going to university where I have the opportunity to play and direct theatre plays :) So I'm always surrounded by it
Generally I'm interested in every kind of stage art and in a lot of other artist stuff like music, playing guitar and singing quite... funny?, literature...
Also I love learning and talking other languages and of course travelling.

But I also like other things, not just this cultural stuff ;) Just having fun, going out in the evening and having great conversations (from nonsense to deep ones).

But all in all I can say that I can interest myself for a lot of things and I'm just very excited about trying out new stuff!

  • arts
  • literature
  • singing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very eclectic in all my tastes.
I grew up with R'n'B and Soul, listened with 14 years to punk, rock and metal and now I also like jazz, hip hop. This year I discovered my love for country music^^
By now the albul I'm listening to quite often is "Tragic Kingdom" by No Doubt.

In movies I can't describe my taste in any way.

And most of the books I read are theatre plays. By now quite modern theatre literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We lived with 8 people in our big flat share in Wiesbaden, everyone aged between 20 and 35. And we often had these beautiful nights with the guitar and everyone singing the most different songs you can imagine.
And I just had to remember by now this one night, all of us sitting in the kitchen, and my flat mate and me singing Pink's "Just Like A Pill". Great night, we rocked the house :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some guitar skills and how to play a theatre monologue :D
You can learn from me that a masterplan is not necessary to get on with life (and sometimes it's more exciting without a good plan)
I can share with you that I like to share :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Myself :) Good conversations, going out, cooking together, music sessions with the guitar and singing songs, and of course I can teach you German. I would be happy to spend time with hosts!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!