Logo orange

Jan's Groups

Jan Zoike

Passau, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Finished German high school in 2011
  • From Wolfsburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to make my way to Prague!!

ABOUT ME

I'm Jan, 20 years old and I was raised in Wolfsburg,the home of the Volkswagen Cars!
I love meeting new people and partying. I have a wide range of interests and am very opinionated. I find it easy to get along with / find something in common with almost everyone I meet.
So, as you can imagine, I'm very interested in writing and playing music especially in the Britrock and singer/songwriter genre. I'm also very into Windsurfing.
Due to I do not like to evaluate myself just get in touch for further information... ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Everything what really counts in life is to live the moment, to feel independent and to get connected with other people. I also believe that everything and even more which can not say with words, can be perfectly told in music and art...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to surf all over the world and host whenever I'm able to.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Awesome experiences in the US.

Interests

Music,History,Nightlife,Lifestyles,Windsurfing

Music, Movies & Books

Blood Diamond, Disturbia, Quadrophenia, A clockwork orange, The Rum Diary

Mostly Alternative and Indie-Rock,Electronical, Drum 'n Bass, but also Jazz and Blues,Reggae and Ska!

One the road, Les fleur du mal, Keith Richards: Life

One Amazing Thing I've Done

...wow such a hard questions: I think I saw a lot, but there's still a lot to see ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to exchange, play or communicate about music in different cultures and genres,bands and all that stuff! I would also love to get introduced in regional specialities in cooking, nightlife and everything which is typic for your region and life and also share music,experiences and so on..

Countries I've Visited

Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Namibia, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile