Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***********************************************
"Coolest Host in Hong Kong"
- TIME Magazine, 2016
***********************************************

Hi there!

I love meeting new people and adventures. Or even better, both. I like everything that's a little bit off mainstream:

Sunrise at the Beach > Tequila Sunrise
David Fincher > David Guetta
Book > Macbook
Twin Peaks > Olsen Twins

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is an awesome community. I already met such nice people here and I love the spirit of doing good and receiving good.

Interests

I used to give concerts with my infamous act `Eulen aus Chrom` in Germany and Switzerland. Im still like good electronic music, especially vinyl, but today im probably most passionate about my studies in economics.

Music, Movies, and Books

If you want to have a glimpse at my music, just check out my soundcloud channel.

I like Arthouse Movies in general. David Lynch and David Fincher are my favorite directors.

My favourite books are: Catcher in the Rye, der Process & Jugend ohne Gott

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Namibia, Peru, Poland, Slovakia, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups