Jan Neukermans

Asse, Flemish-Brabant, Belgium

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • CAD Designer
  • Electromechanics - Climatology and also Wood technology
  • From Asse
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to see and experience as much of the world and its inhabitants as possible


People say I'm a social guy, I say I'm a shy guy. Up to you to decide who's right or wrong. Until then, let's say that I'm mostly kind of shy at first! After that I'm easy-going and social. Someone who just wants to have fun and from there it keeps getting better and better.Love to hang out with (new) friends and talk about anything and nothing even when I don't know what I'm talking about :)


Non basta una vita

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have surfed a few couches in the past. I hope to do that again in the future and perhaps someone gives me the chance to host for the first time. I have a couch available and you are welcome!


2 so far (Iceland and Italy) and many more to come I hope


meeting new people
volleyball, indoor soccer, running and other kinds of (social) sports, but on a recreational level. I'm not of the competitive type.

Music, Movies, and Books

At this point I'm listening mostly too Sage Francis, Mos Def, Babylon Circus, Ska-P & Ky-Mani Marley. And I recently (re)discovered Steppenwolf. Before those it was AC/DC, Milow, Emir Kusturica and Arrested Development. I wonder what will be next!
I like all kind of music. There's too much good music out there to just listen at one genre. I could mention every group, but you probably won't read it all.

Movies: Into The Wild, Phone Booth, La Vita E Bella, Carlito's Way, Hector, Amores Perros, Cube, Dangerous Minds, Poetic Justice, Traffic, Lola Rennt, Cidade de Deus, Bad Boys and many more
Also a big fan of animation/cartoons. Old and new. Keeps me young :-)

Not a big book reader, but I can recommend: The Rose That Grew From Concrete (poems)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Wadi Rum desert is amazing. Never thought a desert could have such beauty.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn Spanish and improve my cooking skills. Perhaps both at the same time?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Benin, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups