Jana Gerke's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Latvian, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Aschaffenburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a young traveler and love adventures. I hope to meet new people and have some unforgettable experiences!
My flatmates and I are medical students from Germany and love to hang out and enjoy cooking together, going out or just hanging with friends.
If you want to stay with us let me know which meal you’re going to cook for us in the request!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people :) and maybe (who knows) find someone who owns a capybara since one of my life goals is to pet a capybara

Interests

Sports, playing the harp, music, discovering new places

  • dogs
  • music
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • meeting new people
  • discovering
  • meeting interesting people
  • discovering new places
  • dogs and cats

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Pretty much anything by 6lack, partynextdoor and frank ocean! I should probably also add that I could listen to Christmas songs all year around
My flatmates are into completely different music so you’ll probably have to listen to all sorts of music
Movies:
From saving private Ryan to sharknado, whatever I feel like
Books:
Im into biographies from basically any interesting person

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to school in New Zealand for some time, backpacked through Canada and studying in Latvia now

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn how to cook better or in general some life skills!
I can share my overenergetic good mood and great stories
I can teach you random things like how to play the harp or kiwi slang words

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to play the harp (in case of whatever reason you have one and don’t know how to play yourself)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Latvia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.