Jana Schleif's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Traveler
  • Studying Social Work
  • From Würzburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Growing up in a small village in the south of Germany I'm more of an outdoor person. I especially love mountain activities like hiking, climbing and skiing. In summer I enjoy going camping with my family and as I'm the oldest one of six children there's always something going on at home ;)
I'm very much into arts, no matter if it's on a stage, in a museum or on the streets.
Two years ago I started university in the beautiful town Würzburg but can't stop travelling in every free week since there is still sooo much out there to explore!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To me travelling is not only about the places you see but especially about the people you meet on your way.
I'm very interested in learning about new cultures and sharing stories about mine. It is always amazing having a local by your side because you get a more intense experience of the place you're visiting.

Interests

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • salsa dancing
  • chocolate
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • nature
  • outdoors
  • photographing
  • cooking and baking
  • astronomie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* Hitchhiking through North America
* Backpacking in the outback of Utah desert
* Flying to Peru on my own without even knowing spanish or having a flight back ticket

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.