Jana & Lennart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana &’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • PhD Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We want to leave our own world and immerse ourselves into foreign cultures and countries.

We, Lennart and Jana, are a couple of two PhD students living in Vienna since September 2017.

We usually decide spontaneously whether we want to host someone, so please don't expect an answer much ahead of time. Last-minute requests are no problem!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is the closest one can get to getting to know a country and its people while traveling!

We were traveling through South America for 6 months and had our first great experiences in Brazil doing couchsurfing. Especially great for couchsurfing was Iran!

Now that we are back and have our own appartment we want to offer our couch.
Every guest that stays with us brings something special along, an interesting taste of music, an extraordinary story, an act of friendship.

Have a look at our blog about our travels (although it's in German :))

jana-lennart-suedamerika.blogspot.com

Interests

Travelling obviously! Hiking, biking, bouldering, surfing, snorkeling and other outdoor activities. Concerts, live-music in the streets and good vibes. Historic issues in the countries we visit. Regional food and drinks. Arts, sports (e.g. a crazy soccer match) etc.

  • arts
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • medicine
  • diving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with an iceberg in Torres del Paine national Park!

Teach, Learn, Share

Wir können dir Deutsch beibringen! In return we would like to learn some words in your language. We can show you how to prepare German food or cook it for you.
If we have time we can show you around the city!

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to play scottish bagpipes,
doing Kung Fu To'A (originated in Iran), although when traveling throughout Iran I might actually learn from the Iranian people ;-)
prepare delicious Obst-Streuselkuchen (cake),
look intelligent by wearing a white lab coat...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana &’s full profile.