Jana Jelen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbo-Croatian, Slovene; learning Dutch, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Gymnasium
  • From Velenje, Velenje, Slovenia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm trying to be positive as much as possible. This reflects in being always in a good mood and laughing a lot. :) I am always interested in trying new things, open-minded and love connecting with other people that share same interests, at the end we are social beings. :)
At the moment I am finishing my study of social work. Hoping to get a job soon and go living completely on my own. :)

In my free time I love spending time with people that are close to me and chasing my dreams. I've learned that I have to start living for myself and make my own unique path into this magical world.

I love beer! 🍻 (cin, cin)

Pupi, Ami and Loli are my 3 indoor/outdoor cats. 🐈

PHILOSOPHY

You never know what life brings you, expect anything!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I can't offer a place to stay over because I'm still a student and don't have my own apartment but I hope I will be able to host different people and travellers in the near future. I can help finding a place for someone who needs it in Ljubljana, etc. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My CS experiences were amazing so far and that wants me to continue this cool way of meeting local people, sharing same or different interests and point of views!

Interests

Huh.. lots of things! :) I like sport, travelling, listening to music, going to some concerts, cooking, reading books, my latest hobby is photography, spending time with friends, meeting new people.. :)

I'd like to travel around the world as much as possible and visit the other continents as well, not only Europe. My biggest wish is of course Cuba and also Mexico. :)

  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • social work
  • study abroad
  • nature
  • reading books
  • meeting people
  • museums
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

Can't really imagine spending a day without music. I'm more of a rock soul but I listen to almost everything. Bruce Springsteen definitely is the Boss! :)

I like watching action movies, comedies, dramas, historic movies.. I also love to watch TV series such as House, GOT, Castle, The Mentalist..

In my free time you can see me holding a book in my hands, of course. :) There's no special authors or any rules about what kind of books I like, I pick them spontaneously depending on my current mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Student exchange in Belgium which completely turned my life upside down.
I got to know myself better, changed my life philosophy and became even more social than I already am, if that makes sense. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some words and phrases in my language, tell you about my country and share my experiences, maybe some funny stories. :)

I'd love to learn Italian and I am still a beginner at playing a guitar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share my house - offer a place to stay (bed, couch and also an air mattress with fresh bed sheets and blankets),
kitchen (stove, microwave, oven, coffee machine, fridge...),
bathroom (clean towels, shampoo, hair dryer),
living room (TV, free wifi).

I can make a really delicious lasagna, you will love it, I promise! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Slovenia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!