Jana Leine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • HR Representative
  • Bachelor in Tourism & Event Management
  • From Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been a workaholic most of my life, but have just realized about a year ago, that I need to enjoy life more and think less and therefore went on a year long South East Asia trip and have just now moved to Palma de Mallorca for at least one year to work here in Human Resources.
I would say that I'm a happy person who loves nothing more than enjoying time with friends (old and new ones!) while eating fantastic food, talking about all kinds of things and trying new things every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to get to know more places by staying with locals or also other foreigners and to get a feeling for the real deal of a city or country. I'm a newbie to CS and have only stayed with friends in other cities until now, but love to get to know more people from all over the world and hear their stories of life.

I've hosted a few people through couchsurfing in my apartment before and will definitely do it again when I get back home.

Update 2017: I have returned from my South East Asia trip, but have to travel for work quite a lot and am using the free days in between in different countries to explore the cities I`m visiting even more.

Update 2023: I'm a mum of two lovely children by now and am planning on showing them the world with all the lovely places it has. We will start our first adventure by travelling Vietnam & Thailand in spring 2024.

Interests

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • solo travel
  • budget travel
  • local food
  • asian food

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach others some ideas for simple cooking (my two favourite dishes are spaghetti bologna and thai curry) or tell you more about German culture. l would love to learn pretty much anything (from cooking to new sports or instruments to how other cultures live & think) and I can share with you my stories from my travels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An easy going and positive couchsufer, who is happy if she has a clean place to sleep and new people to meet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile.

My Groups