Jana Olejnikova

Prague, Prague, Czech Republic

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Czech; learning English, Hebrew (modern), Russian, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • PR Manager, traveller
  • The best experience I' ve ever got was from my friends an...
  • From Stribro, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoying life, time and people around me :)


I like meet people to listen their lifestories, experiences, news. I like to talk, listen music, smile, watching movies, reading books, travelling. I love early mornings in mountains or walking in the almost sleeping city. I like Prague as amazing city and I'm proud to live here and show to the visitors Prague' s beauties. I like my country and I like to travel and exploring the world around me.

I worked as a PR and communication manager for more than 10 years, ´m helping as a volunteer in Czech Republic (in hospitals and during floods etc. .)


I live for my family and friends. I like to help people around me, I worked many times as a volunteeer - and I like this kind of experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I know CS from travelling with my boyfriend and I like the idea behind CS. I was couching in Portugal, Mexiko and Guatemala, Germany. We' ve hosted several times people coming to Prague.


I have only good stories from CS, I've always met such amazing people.


world and people, animals, history, books, music, wine, food....everything

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:Inglorious Bastards, Pulf Fiction, Four Rooms, Hable con Ella, Todo sobre mi madre and others and Czech movies as: Pelisky, Obcansky prukaz, fairy tale: Tri orisky pro Popelku, Samotari, Ucastnici zajezdu, Roman pro zeny

Favourite Books: Sergej Lukjanenko (all parts of tetralogy Watches), Bulgakov (Master and Margareth), Leon Uris - Exodus,Tony Horwitz - Blue Latitudes, Milos Urban - all novels (Sevenchurches, The waterman) etc.

Music e.g. Amaral, Amparanoia, Huecco, Tony Jones etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well a lot of, one of most amazing - travelling and meeting people, making coffee, preparing food, helping to people ... :]

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups