Jan Huck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Travelling, traveling and more travelling. ;)
  • Well, I can read and write!
  • From Earth
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore Switzerland!

ABOUT ME

I never traveled a lot while living in Germany. Then I decided to go to Australia for 9 month after my school degree . This 9 month became 12, 12 became 2 years, 2 years became 3. After 3 years and 16 countries in my travels I came back to Germany to finally start to study but I got a good job offer in Switzerland so I moved there. Let's see what will come next. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Be free and enjoy! Do whatever you want to do! Live your dream and the world will belong to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed a couple of times in Australia and New Zealand. One of the best experience I had was with my hosts Paul and Sarah, their two dogs, cat and turtle in Adelaide. It was Australia Day and Paul invited me to join his familiy to celebrate a real aussie day, just amazing! I always wanted to come back and after 1 1/2 years I finally managed it to be back at their place. :)

Another time, my host Clint just gave me the key to his house after he just knew me for about 30 minutes.
If everyone would be so open minded our world would be a much better place!

Two other hosts, Patrick in Hobart and Harry in Auckland, changed their life completly and have travelers basicly every week at their place, just amazing!

And the newest and again really amazing thing:
I traveled with Anida, an Indonesian girl, for about two weeks and told her recently about my plans to go to Java. She wrote a couple of friends and now people invited me to Badung and Yogya. That really makes traveling easy. :)

Interests

Traveling,traveling and more traveling! Exploring new countries, cultures and meeting new people. Photography, photoshop (total beginner at the moment :D) reading good books, writing my travel journey, watching movies, partying, gym.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Series: How I meet your mother, Scrubs, Family Guy, Californacation, Games of Thrones

Music: Mostly rock, party music. Also Bowling for Soup, Sum41, Blink 182, Billy Talent, Good Charlotte, Simple Plan, Offspring.... But I also could spend hours listening to the lord of the rings soundtrack or beethhovens 9 sinfonie.

Books: For me the books of Sergej Lukianenko's tetralogy are some of the best books. I just reread them in English. At the moment I read Lee Child (Jack Reacher novels), Jeffery Deaver and the Games of Thrones books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Deciding to come to Australia for such a long time.
Deciding to not take my flight back home but stay longer.
Staying in the Summit Backpackers for 5 1/2 month with just great people and an amazing band.
Living and partying in Sydney for 3 1/2 month.
Buying my own van here. (one of my best decisions)
Living on the road without hostels/flat/house or any kind of accomodation for 7 month now.
Living in Perth for a very long time.
Seeing a lot in Australia.
Traveling the Outback.
Waking up in the morning, looking out the car window and see the sunrise above the ocean!
Traveling to NZ for 1 1/2 month. (Franz Josef and Able Tasman, just great!)
And way more. :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to live on the road.
I can tell a lot about Australia and Asia when you get me started. :D

Would like to learn more about photography and photoshop and learn Spanish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!