Jana Vedlova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 26 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Italian, Slovak; learning Dutch, German, Greek (modern)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Enjoying my life and looking for new adventures!
  • Management of Culture, Theatre Studies, Aestetics
  • From Brno, South Moravian Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live my life to the fullest!


I am openminded, positive and friendly person.
My biggest passion is travelling and discovering new places, cultures, tastes, I love meeting new people talking with them about life, love, experiences. I am very curious person and I would love to see the world as much as I can!
I´m enjoying my life, working hard on what I want to achieve as well as partying and searching for new crazy adventures.
I am happy person and I prefer sharing my life in person!:)


"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did" and I believe we should enjoy every moment of our lives because life can be really short and live it our way not only do what is expected from us

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to meet people, sharing moments with them and show them my city, country and whatever they would love to do or see. And when I´m travelling I want to experience life and atmosphere of a place without beeing a real tourist. I prefer meeting locals, see their favourite places and experience their way of life!


Many and all of them great! :)


LIFE..travelling, travelling....and travelling till the end of my life..AEGEE..art and culture..friends..snowboarding! photography, theatre, dancing..meeting new people...good wine and beer...parties, books, books, books..learning new languages..!

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kind of different music...could be some rock, 60', electronic music, house, chillout, pop...anything that captures my attention..but music of my heart is definitely Manu Chao, Balkan brass band orchestras, Lana del Rey and Shantel:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Erasmus in Greece
- 3 week long lowcost eurrail trip in Balkan countries
- Summer and Erasmus placement in Sardinia,Italy
- Summer 2013 in Northern Europe, 9 countries in a month
- 10 day trip to New York with my sister
- 9 weeks backpacking trip in Southeast Asia
- 1 month backpacking trip in Georgia and Armenia
...and much more

One amazing thing?..I decided to live my life the way I want

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you some interesting cultural and historical stuff about my small homeland, can teach you how to snowboard..that´s the only thing I have paper for..can share smiles and laugh and would love to learn new thing every single time I meet an interesting person

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups