Jan Dubsky's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Service Chef
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Outgoing adventurer, constantly looking for a thrill.
Came to UK 3 years ago to practice english and to experience a different life.

I am very keen on arts, photography and good food of all kinds... I always like trying new things. My biggest passion is journaling about life around me, places, people, food... anything that I find interesting.

My favorite quote: "Great men are not born great, They grow great" .... How good is your cinematography knowledge ? Do you recognise the quote ? ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet people, make friends and have fun. Im offering "never get bored" attitude, easy going personality and good cooking skills.

Interests

I'm interested in life around me in overall. I like to hang out with good people and have fun.

  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • motorcycles
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • food
  • journaling
  • tattoo

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Old school gangsta rap, Hard rock/ metal, 50-90s pop and Moby ... Weird combo I know ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Movies - Every picture that require a small brainwork to understand.
- My most recent favorite pictures are: City of god, Beach, Fight club, Shining

Books - Factography, Biography or war novels
- Fight club, The Godfather, Steve Jobs Biography, American sniper o_O

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left my past life behind, took a step and came to UK without any help, found job, new friends, new world.... new life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some cooking tips.

I will show you the town I live in, or I will give you directions in places I used to live or visit.

I can practise Russian language with you... that will benefit me as well... a lot.

Learn ? I am interested in everything around me.

Would appreciate some conversations in spanish or cooking tips .... or just a good company :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will share some good food with you as I take pride of being a good host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovakia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!