Jane Bockmuhl's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Afrikaans, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • BA (Language and Culture) with Major in General Linguisti...
  • From Windhoek, Khomas Region, Namibia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Decide on what road to go while I am already on the road... and enjoying the scenery!


If I were immortal, I would most probably go into EVERY profession existing on this world. From artist to scientist, gardener to philosopher. As this is not quite the case, I try to be everywhere at once and mostly waste the greatest deal of time deciding.

The hobbies I do practise are music (I play violin, a bit of guitar and sing in a band), meditation, languages, sports (hiking, yoga, running, and horseriding) and just being with friends. However, there are lots more I'd like to add.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I currently do not have my own place, but am only staying with family in Namibia. Therefore, no hosting is possible at this point.


I have hosted several guests and have advised travelers visiting our country. When travelling through Europe I was lucky to get hosts in Amsterdam, Zurich, Helsinki and Oslo. ONLY POSITIVE experiences so far.


I run, I make music and I go hiking to meditate on the peak of a mountain.

  • singing
  • environment
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • hiking
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding Trip through the Lesotho mountain kingdom for two weeks. Travelled through Europe. Got a "bear-hug" from a big fat seal in Namibia. Played with cheetahs. Did a Design Course in Permaculture in Cape Town. Stayed in the arctic circle in Sweden for two weeks and saw the northern lights. Celebrated christmas camping in the oldest desert of the world (the Namib).

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Namibia, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups