Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 121 References 95 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • No occupation listed
  • Gymnasium until 11th grade
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am renovating atm. so there is cardboard on the floor and tarps on the furniture but the double bed is useable and the couch if you help me put it together and apart again so it is pretty basic but we can watch movies with my projector/beamer. :)
Smoking is forbidden in my flat.
If you smell wash yourself immediately or I might throw you out.
Put your smelly shoes in trashbags and close them airtight or you guessed it ;)
You can use cinnamon so that does not happen again.
I have cats :)
But I don't have WhatsApp
Don't bring your friends. I host you but if you start to bring strangers I will throw you out and your friends, even at night and I won't care about the weather.
Don't even bring anybody else into this house or I will throw you out.

!!! IMPORTANT !!!
I need a copy of the passports or IDs of everybody who wants to stay at my place before arrival or I can scan it here.
Send it to my email.

MANDATORY!(I don't want to have the hassle of letting you in or out.):
30Euro deposit for keys.
You get the money back when you return the keys.

Other rules:
-Waste separation (nosewipes go into the household trash, gotta setup a bag for organic trash too. Clean dirty plastics and metal and put it in the corner next to the window or collect it in a trashbag and put it in the yellow trashcan in the backyard. Organics go into the brown one and household trash goes in the black one.
-Vent the bathroom after showering!

Sometimes I invite more than one CSer to my flat because I have some extra sleeping surfaces ( bed, couch and matrasses )

The last thing is that everybody has to sit down to pee because otherwise the wall gets soaked in pee and I don't want that.

ABOUT ME

https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/jangirke/

My flat is unrenovated and messy but not dirty.

If I don't open the door try to call me and
don't give up so easy if you can't reach me or are at my door.
I might just be asleep or not hearing the door bell.
DON'T SEND ME SMS ON MY LANDLINE (030).
No matter which way you choose, be persistent.

I drink alcohol.
If you don't get annoying for me you can drink.
I am vegan but I drink milk and eat cheese.

Here is my address if I confirmed your stay.
The NUMBER below is NOT a MOBILE phone.
do NOT SEND a SMS to that NUMBER.

I live near the station Hermannstraße.

Jan Girke
Silbersteinstraße 122
12051 Berlin
Tel.: +49 / (0)30 / 5315 8214
Cel.: +49 / (0)176 / 8291 9454
jangirke@gmail.com

All 030 numbers are landline
and there is just a slight
possibility that your SMS
will get to the desired person.

My location on openstreetmap (number 122)
https://www.openstreetmap.org/#map=19/52.46559/13.42496

My location on Google:
https://www.google.de/maps/place/Silbersteinstraße+122,+12051+Berlin/@52.46584,13.4228613

Public transport/metro map for Berlin:
http://fahrinfo.bvg.de/Fahrinfo/bin/query.bin/dn?&ujm=1

http://fahrinfo.bvg.de/Fahrinfo/bin/query.bin/
http://www.bvg.de/de/Fahrinfo

PHILOSOPHY

=)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer a double bed and mattresses in a separate room that I have to pass through often as well as a shower, a washing machine and internet.
Same goes for the computer with internet access if you don't have a laptop to use wired.
Microwave, stove plates, oven, refrigerator, freezer and some other stuff.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A lot of hosting.

Interests

If you want to bring a present, remember that I am vegan and don't eat eggs or any kind of meat but I eat dairy(milk) products.

  • cats
  • cheese
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • magic
  • cartography
  • neuroscience

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly SciFi and Fantasy
Movies:
They Live, The Arrival, Second Arrival, Man In Black (the movies and the series), First Wave, Alien, Agents Of Shield, The Avengers, Winter Soldier, etc.
Xchange, Matrix, Surrogate, Limitless,...

Games:
The Syndicate Series, Shadow Man, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling the World
Angels
Strange Things

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
English, German, Basic Computer Usage,
Learn:
Spanish, Japanese, Programming, Neuroscience, Magic

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Greece, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Poland, Russian Federation, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups