Jan Hejna's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Icelandic
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • special education
  • From Boskovice, Moravia, Czech republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy the present moment.

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Jan, from Czech rep., at first I could be a bit shy but when I know you than is everything ok. Trying to be friendly, open, helpful. I was lazy, dreamer. Now I found myself like kind of hard-working idealist. I'm vegan.
I like to meet people. I like to speak with them, I like to be quite with them. And I like to be alone as well.My way of living is changing since last year. I see that life is very easy but it's difficult to see that sometimes.
I finished special education studies in Brno, worked with people with menthal disability, left this feeld and used my experiences from travelling and opened the hostel in Boskovice.
Will be great to meet some travelers. Here or there. Hope some will come to Boskovice, it's a nice place.
If I don't reply send me message or call me - 00420 704 795 731

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live. I learned that there is no border between people with handicap and without. We are all with handicap, we are all without. Respect for everybody.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

If one use it how it should be used than it's perfect.

Interests

breathing, enjoying quietness, traveling, meeting people, enjoying and doing DIY(do it yourself) art, reading books, music, running hostel

  • arts
  • books
  • diy
  • education
  • vegan
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Sarva Antah, Devendra Banhart, Rodriguez, Dead Can Dance....Brazil, Firemans ball, Dogville,..HRABAL, Gogol, Bulgakov, Marquez, Steinbeck, ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Found the way how I would like to live-at least partly.

i left the nest, lived in Iceland, knitted gloves

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Finland, France, Germany, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Iceland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups