Logo orange

Jan Hartlieb

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Traveling, meet People, dreaming of ...
  • Hitchhiking
  • From Vienna/Hamburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Surviving Kindergarten...

ABOUT ME

I'm 22 years old now and after two years of being lazy in winter and travelling in summer i worked in a kindergarten for 9 months and now i'm studying english and history to become a teacher and still work with children daily.
So, as you can see i like children, but i also like my dog and movies and books and most important all kinds of people with all kinds of backgrounds.

PHILOSOPHY

"Don't ever ask for the way! It could happen that you don't get lost"... whatever, it sounds better in German!

I believe in everything existing and that everything is connected through Love or God or Allah or Atman or whatever you want to call it.
And you can only do good if you go out there and really DO it!
But I dont expect anyone to share this with me, believings should be the most personal things

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing, Hosting, Meeting people, Spreading the word

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My best Experience in CS, was/is my Host in Barcelona, James with whom I became friends.
Really liked staying with him in BCN and met a lot of wonderful people in his flat.

Interests

Well, first of all traveling of course. Apart from that I like to meet friends, talking, thinking about crazy useless stuff.
I also like some more "active" stuff like bycicling, sailing, climbing and Urban Exploring
When i have time i love to read or listen to music.

Music, Movies & Books

I really like a lot of different things in the arts.
Starting with music, I'm almost listening to everthing (except for charts most of the time, but i don't keep track), from Classical to Psytrance and everything between.
Examples: Bob Dylan, Portishead, J.S.Bach, Ravi Shankar, Tryo, Les Wriggles, Johnny Cash, White Stripes, Asian Dub Foundation, Placebo and so on.
When the weather is grey i almost only listen to reggae.
For books, i prefer usually older books, especially those you can't finish in less then 1 week, but i can't say that for everything i read, because my parents are booksellers, so i happen to read a lot.
Favourites: Siddharta, everything by Walter Moers, The Art Of Loving (E. Fromm), Crime and Punishment, The Songlines.....
Movies: Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Into The Wild, Jesus Christ Superstar, City Of God, Hero, Persepolis, Slumdog Millionaire, The Big Lebowski and Movies by Tarantino, Jim Jarmush and Hayao Miyazaki

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hmm, there are some stories, mostly concerning traveling and/or hitchhiking during the last years.
Just get to know me, and we can tell us our stories.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching: everything a child between 2 and 6 needs to learn^^
Learning: better cooking, paper figures
Sharing: actually everything, food, books, smokes, friends...i dont like the idea of owning

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile